Lahat ng host at staff ng Eat Bulaga, sumama na sa TVJ at nag-resign sa TAPE

After Eat Bulaga’s legendary trio Tito Sotto, Vic Sotto and Joey de Leon left Television and Production Exponents Inc. most of the staff behind the longest-running noontime show also followed suit.

In a document published by Pauleen Luna, it can be seen that Eat Bulaga Dabarkads Paolo Ballesteros, Jose Manalo, Maine Mendoza, Ryzza Mae Dizon, Wally Bayola, Ryan Agoncillo, and Allan K already signed their resignation to TAPE Inc.


“Dahil po sa mga nangyari, kami po ay magpapaalam na rin sa TAPE Inc. simula ngayong araw, May 31, 2023.” according to the letter addressed to TAPE CEO Romeo Jalosjos Jr. and to EVP for Productions Soraya Jalosjos.

Aside from the said celebrities, the writers, sales, production and cameramen of Eat Bulaga also resigned.

It was also noticeable that the social media pages of Eat Bulaga were still under the custody of the ‘Team Dabarkads’.


There were rumours that all the former staff of the noontime show would transfer temporarily to TV5 while waiting for the contract expiration between TAPE and GMA until 2025.


As of writing, TAPE has yet to give a statement about the decision of most of the staff of Eat Bulaga to leave the show.

It’s also expected that a legal battle would start between TVJ and TAPE for the branding of Eat Bulaga.

Facebook Comments Box